There IS help.

Ladies, there is help. All through my pregnancy I felt this help wasn’t available…How could I have PND when my baby wasn’t born? How can I feel so low when I’ve been blessed with the worlds most treasured gift? I wasn’t entitled to be sad. Even now, i feel like I can’t be sad, I’m not allowed. unlike some people, I get to spend everyday with my baby in my arms. A lot of people have had that taken away or never had the chance. Next week, I have a mental assessment, I’m starting to realise just because people have it worse off, I’m allowed to be upset. I don’t have to be an emotionless robot. I don’t have to always be strong. I’m allowed to cry, we all are. Just PLEASE get help, for your sake, for babies sake…You deserve to be happy.

Leave a Reply

